Xyloforest portal    
 Français English
Xylobiotech technical facilities : forest biotechnology
ArbreBois

XYLOBIOTECH is one of 6 technical facilities developed in the frame of the XYLOFOREST project of investment for the future (EquipEx).

The main objective of XYLOBIOTECH is to contribute to preservation, propagation and full characterization of forest genetic resources. XYLOBIOTECH is contributing to the development of new tools for selection and deployment of more adapted forest varieties to fulfill the foresters and society needs in sustainable wood production. XYLOBIOTECH specific equipments and expertise have been developed to propagate, clean, preserve and analyse plants for research purposes, management and deployment of genetic resources. The XYLOBIOTECH partners (Genetic & Biotech team, Biotechnology and Advanced Forestry Department, FCBA Pierroton and AGPF Unit, Forest Breeding, Genetics and Physiology, INRA Val de Loire) beneficiated from specific new equipments to complement and improve already existing facilities.

Activities & Projects

The XYLOBIOTECH platform combines the forest-biotech labs of INRA Val de Loire (UR AGPF, Orléans) and FCBA (Cestas-Pierroton) which are dedicated to production, study and preservation of forest tree plant material for scientists, breeders, nurseries and people in charge of the conservation of wild plant genetic resources.

Services

XYLOBIOTECH is not only devoted to Research & Development projects but also to initiatives in long-term preservation of genetic resources and other biotechnology services for both public and private customers. Consultancy and expertise services are possible.



TOP

Portail Xyloforest    
 Français English
Plateforme XYLOBIOTECH : biotechnologies forestières
ArbreBois

XYLOBIOTECH est un des six plateaux techniques du projet d’investissement d’avenir XYLOFOREST.

Il a pour objectif de contribuer à la conservation et à la propagation des ressources génétiques forestières ainsi qu'à leur caractérisation. XYLOBIOTECH contribue au développement de nouveaux outils de sélection et de propagation de variétés forestières adaptées aux besoins des sylviculteurs pour produire durablement du bois. Pour cela les équipements et experts de XYLOBIOTECH permettent de cultiver, assainir, multiplier, conserver, analyser des plants pour les besoins de la recherche, de la gestion des ressources génétiques et de leur diffusion. L’EquipEx a apporté des moyens matériels et des améliorations aux dispositifs déjà en place chez les partenaires (Pôle BSA, Biotechnologies et Sylviculture Avancée, FCBA-Pierroton et UMR BioForA, Biologie intégrée pour la valorisation de la diversité des arbres et de la forêt, INRAE Centre Val de Loire).

Activités & projets

XYLOBIOTECH associe les laboratoires de biotechnologies forestières de l'INRAE Centre Val de Loire (UMR BioForA, Orléans) et de FCBA (Cestas-Pierroton) dédiés à la production, la caractérisation et la conservation du matériel végétal forestier à destination des chercheurs, des sélectionneurs, des multiplicateurs et des acteurs de la gestion durable des ressources génétiques sauvages ou améliorées.

Offre du plateau

Les activités de XYLOBIOTECH sont dédiées non seulement aux projets de recherche & développement, mais aussi aux actions de conservation à long terme des ressources génétiques et autres prestations en biotechnologie pour des clients publics ou privés.



HAUT